Follow this step-by-step guide to see how to create and save an intial parenting plan, edit it, and manage Guest access to your saved parenting plans.


    Signing in

  1. To sign in to the Parenting Plan system, enter your user name and password in the login box located in the upper right corner of the home page:

    Sign In Box

  2. Once you're signed in your first name and last initial will appear in the sign in box, along with your User Level ('Owner' or 'Guest').

    Signed In

    Note: To change your password or email address, click the "(Owner) link next to your name in the Login box.



    Creating a parenting plan

  3. After signing in you're returned to the main screen where there are three main sections available to you:
    1. Create Parenting Plans
    2. Edit & Revise Plans
    3. Manage Guests

    To begin, click on the Create Parenting Plans button. The Plans Selection screen appears, as shown below.


    Plans Selection Screen

  4. You can view each plan by clicking the View Plan buttons located on the right side of the screen.


    View Plan Buttons

  5. After clicking the View Plan button you are shown a full preview of the parenting plan.


    Plan Preview Screen

  6. To save a copy of the plan template so you can use it, click the Use this plan button.


    Use Plan Button

  7. After clicking the Use this plan button the plan is copied to your Saved Plans folder. (You may use more than one plan if you like.) A message appears letting you know that the plan was copied to your account.

  8. To view the plans you've saved, click the My saved plans button in the "Edit & Revise Plans" section of the home page. The Saved Plans screen appears as shown below:


    Saved Plans Screen

  9. From this screen you may view, edit, and delete your saved plans by using the buttons on the right side of the page. You can also control whether or not a particular plan is visible to your Guests.


    Saved Plans Buttons

    To view a saved parenting plan, click the View button.
    To edit a saved parenting plan, click the Edit button.
    To delete a saved parenting plan, click the Delete button.
    To hide or show a saved parenting plan, click the Visible or Hidden button (whichever is displayed).
    Clicking the Visible / Hidden button toggles the plan between being visible to Guests or hidden from them. (Regardless of the setting, you will always see all of the saved plans.)

    Next >>

     
Online Payment Service